The Host Country Iowa

The Host Country was born in 2011 while Ty Wistrand (guitar/vox) and Diana Weishaar (keys/vox) were both attending the University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls. They started playing as a duo, and after releasing their first full length record Walk Away (released in 2014, Midday Studios), the pair pulled in friends Tom Rue (bass) and Ethan Weishaar (drums) to serve as the rhythm section. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Host Country

Streaming and
Download help